My night’s sleep

It was actually a full night's sleep. Something else had happened…which made me happy and excited…I woke up in the middle of the night, finding myself downstairs at my parent's home. I was dreading looking at my phone and seeing that it was 3am or even 5:30am, since I had to get up at 6am. I looked at the time, and it was 11:10pm…yes!! I still had more than enough time to go back to sleep and have a restful night's sleep. I went upstairs to my old room all excited and happy that I didn't have to stress about the next day just yet. I got into my room and pulled down the covers to crawl into bed. And then…my alarm went off. I woke up for real…at 6am…in my room at my apartment here. Really? It was all a dream. I turned my alarm off, looked up at the ceiling and thought…are you kidding me? Anxiety sets in.

Upside of this, my anxiety didn't wake me up and keep me up during the night. Downfall, my alarm woke me up from a dream that was giving me such a happy feeling. There's always something.

Now at work, being bombarded by emails, people, and requests…I'll find some way of making this day as great as I can, somehow.

Leave a Reply

